Meet the committee

Jodie Epper-Chair


Jodie Epper has worked in landscape restoration and community development for over 20 years. Her work has mainly been across the private land tenure, working with farmers and rural communities. She was awarded the Centenary Medal for Services to Australian Society and Rural Industries. She founded the Tasmanian Landcare Fund and is passionate about community engagement and volunteer management.

Leanne Morrison-Vice President & Treasurer


Leanne Morrison is a PhD candidate in corporate environmental reporting at the University of Tasmania. Her research examines the relationship between the modern corporation and the natural world through a lens of environmental philosophy. Leanne is a lecturer of accounting theory and practice at the Tasmanian School of Business and Economics (UTas), and balances her work with family life on a small organic farm in the beautiful Huon Valley.

Austra Maddox - Secretary




Austra Maddox has been involved with environmental issues for decades, both on campaigns and through political activity. Austra's prime passion is the protection of Tasmania's wild forests. She was a founding member of the Florentine Protection Society, and an active member of the Forest Reference Group during the Forest Peace Deal negotiations. Austra has had a varied background - federal public servant, welfare issues, union leader, active factional member of the A.LP. in the past, and more latterly State Convenor of the Tasmanian Greens. She has been involved with a wide range of submissions on environmental matters, including Forest Stewardship Council issues in relation to Forestry Tasmania. Austra's work has been recognised in being awarded a Life Membership of the C.P.S.U. and having her name added to the Honour Roll of Tasmanian Women.

Warrick Jordan


Warrick Jordan has worked in conservation advocacy for the past 15 years, including as a board member, past chair, volunteer, and collaborator with Environment Tasmania since 2007. Warrick has had substantial involvement in Tasmanian forestry issues over the past decade, and also has experience in marine conservation, fossil fuel campaigns, and NGO governance. He lives in Newcastle, NSW, and is currently employed at the Wilderness Society on forest conservation, and digital outreach. 
Don Thompson 


 Don Thompson has worked for over 40 years in organisational, program and project management, facilitation, grant management and policy development in biodiversity, sustainable production, natural resources, project and program evaluation, environmental design, education and community development fields for non-government and government organisations.  He is now retired and keen to contribute to the great work of Environment Tasmania.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.